top of page

2016 Prize Winners

Team Awards

Women’s Senior Three
  • Most Improved Player: Taryn Davis

  • Most Valuable Player: Cherie Peters

  • Player of the Year: Andrea Harker

Women’s Senior Two Maroon
  • Most Improved Player: Jade Bosman

  • Most Valuable Player: Mel Randall

  • Player of the Year: Nicole Archer

Women’s Senior Two White
  • Most Improved Player: Breanna Baxter

  • Most Valuable Player: Alida Voschezang

  • Player of the Year: Terryn Choat

Men’s Senior Two Maroon
  • Most Improved Player: Mitch Carlyle

  • Most Valuable Player: David Brockelsby

  • Player of the Year: Cam Print

Men’s Senior Two White
  • Most Improved Player: Jono Hohaia

  • Most Valuable Player: Haydn Baucke

  • Player of the Year: Finn Wingate

Women’s Senior One Maroon
  • Most Improved Player: Merrin Van Niekerk

  • Most Valuable Player: Sam Russell

  • Player of the Year: Alex Murden

Women’s Senior One White
  • Most Improved Player: Shar Illingworth    

  • Most Valuable Player: Bianca Russell    

  • Player of the Year: Fritha Jones

Men’s Senior One
  • Most Improved Player: Neil Bosman

  • Most Valuable Player: Jack Hooper

  • Player of the Year: Mikey Brockelsby

Women’s Premier Reserve Maroon
  • Most Improved Player: Amy Kvalsvig    

  • Most Valuable Player: Monique Vujcich    

  • Player of the Year: Donna Hamilton

Women’s Premier Reserve White
  • Most Improved Player: Renee Lawton    

  • Most Valuable Player: Tayla Rees    

  • Player of the Year: Carrie Committee

Men’s Premier Reserve
  • Most Improved Player: Neil Bosman    

  • Most Valuable Player: Paul Stevens    

  • Player of the Year: Troy Mansfield

Women’s Premier
  • Most Improved Player: Analise Lockie        

  • Most Valuable Player: Erin Goad

  • Player of the Year: Tessa Jopp

Men’s Premier
  • Most Improved Player: Dane Vickers  

  • Most Valuable Player:  Cam Hayde    

  • Player of the Year: Warren Wild


Club Trophies

Dave Hunton Memorial Trophy Best Trainer          

Theme of Year Best Dressed                               Reserve Women Maroon

Pub Crawl – Boat Race Winner Mug                   Premier Men

Most Improved Men’s Team                                 Senior 2 Maroon

Most Improved Women’s Team                           Senior 1 Maroon

Team of the Year                                                   Reserve Women White

Contribution to Senior & Junior Hockey             Mikey Brockelsby

Goad Family Contribution to Coaching                Mitch Hayde

Club Women’s Most Promising                            Courtney Winterbottom

Club Men’s Most Promising                                  Mitchell Ottow 

Club Women’s Player of the Year                         Erin Goad

Club Men’s Player of the Year                               Nick Haig

Club Loyalty Award Donated by Hunton Family The Sharpes

HDF Contribution to Umpiring                              Mallory Barnett

HDF Supporter of the Year                                    The Brockelsby-Taniora Clan

Presidents Award                                                   Debbie Pigou

bottom of page